Three Political Parties In Osun Have Been Disqualified By INEC
Three Political Parties In Osun Have Been Disqualified By INEC

Three Political Parties In Osun Have Been Disqualified By INEC

On at about 02:22:01 AM, Three Political Parties In Osun Have Been Disqualified By INEC was updated.

Three Political Parties In Osun Have Been Disqualified By INEC

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) barred three political parties from running in the Osun gubernatorial race on Thursday. The commission stated that the parties did not follow the INEC's Guidelines on Political Party Operations (2018).

The INEC further stated that it will publish the list and personal information of eligible political party candidates in its State and Local Government Offices in Osun State on Friday. Action Alliance (AA), All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), and African Democratic Congress (ADC) are the parties that have been disqualified (ADC).

Festus Okoye Esq, National Commissioner and Chairman, Information and Voter Education Committee, said in a statement signed by him that the electoral authority will publish the names and personal details of the candidates of 15 of the 18 political parties that had primaries.

According to the commission:

"AA did not submit a nomination jointly signed by the National Chairman and Secretary of the party, whilst the ADC and APGA submitted persons who do not fulfill the age standards for the post of Deputy Governor as entrenched in the Constitution."

Be the Judge! 💭 Do you 🤔 love this News Post?
🤭 👇 Tap a Reaction now
Share it!
Click 👇 to see more posts about
Kindly, share this post on

Stay Updated! Follow us on Socials

Twitter | Instagram | Tiktok | BoomPlay

Are you looking for something? 🛰️ find what you need on our website

Free-beat – rocking all clubs/streets 💡 JOIN GROUP A 📲

Check out what's trending this week 💡

Africa   Worldwide
Top Naija Artistes

9ice Adigun Larry Gaga Reminisce

Mr Benson DJ Lawy M.I TYLER ICU

PapiSnoop Erigga Yemi Alade

Viktoh Terry G Fela 2 

DJ Neptune Terry Apala

Barry Jhay Ceeza Milli

Superwozzy DJ Cuppy Dremo

Slimcase Small Doctor — Wale

Picazo Shizzi Tekno

Selebobo Qdot Diamond Jimma

Davolee Denike Pheelz Chris Brown

Demmie Vee Oyinkanade Popcaan

Oladips   Mystro  Mr Gbafun

Broda Shaggi Nomcebo May D

Martinsfeelz TROD Krizbeatz

Yung6ix Patoranking Skales

T Classic Asa Skibii Reekado Banks

Timaya Vector Areezy Mohbad

Master KG DJ 4kerty DJ Maphorisa

Niniola — Teni Makanaki Ladipoe

Rexxie P Prime Sarz on the Beat Shatta Wale

DJ Consequence Ceeboi Junior Boy

Peruzzi Ice Prince KOKER

Guchi Ckay KOKER

Yinka Ayefele — Frank Edward Kiddominant

Tope Alabi Nosa Sarkodie

Laycon Cheque Wurld Idowest

Johnny Drille Crayon KING Promise

Nathaniel Bassey Runtown Kabex

Hotkid Danny S Spax DJ Tunez

Dotman Dice Ailes DJ Spinall DJ Kentalky

Jaido P DJ Jimmy JattCDQ

Africa   Worldwide

Adekunle Gold  Wizkid  Adekunle Gold  Guchi  Ayra Starr

Tiwa Savage 2Baba BUJUBNXN

Davido Zlatan LAX Otega

Falz The Bad Guy—Fire Boy DML

Joeboy Jamo PyperOberz

Kizz DanielSimi Terri

Rema PlayBoy Casted

DJ MoreMusic DJ YK Naijaloaded DJ YK Mule

Wale Turner Tems 

Mayorkun Phyno 

Olamide Omay Lay

DJ Kaywise DJ Baddo

Wande Coal Mr Eazi 

Bella Shmurda Lyta Magixx

Zinoleesky OxladeOML

Balloranking RamadelBhadboi