Gov Abiodun signs 2021 budget of N338.6 billion
Gov Abiodun signs 2021 budget of N338.6 billion

Gov Abiodun signs 2021 budget of N338.6 billion

On at about 21:52:26 PM, Gov Abiodun signs 2021 budget of N338.6 billion was updated.

News » Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State has assented to the state’s 2021 Appropriation Bill of N338.6 billion.

DeeClef Plug reported on Tuesday that the bill was passed by the Ogun State House of Assembly with slight adjustments, less than one month after it was presented by Gov Abiodun. A clean copy of the appropriation bill was on Wednesday presented to the governor by the Speaker, Olakunle Oluomo.

The bill, which was tagged “Budget of Recovery and Sustainability”, now has N146.529bn earmarked for recurrent expenditure, N20.182bn for set aside for Consolidated Revenue Fund Charges (CRFC) while N171.898bn was allocated for capital expenditure in 2021.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Kunle Somorin, said, Abiodun commended the House of Assembly for the speedy passage of the budget.

The governor assured that Ogun would strive to recover from the challenges engendered by the COVID-19 pandemic and forge ahead in the critical sectors of the economy as enunciated in the Act. He said that signing the budget before December ending would help the state in planning towards its implementation from January, 2021.

Be the Judge! 💭 Do you 🤔 love this News Post?
🤭 👇 Tap a Reaction now
Share it!
Click 👇 to see more posts about
Kindly, share this post on

Stay Updated! Follow us on Socials

Twitter | Instagram | Tiktok | BoomPlay

Are you looking for something? 🛰️ find what you need on our website

Free-beat – rocking all clubs/streets 💡 JOIN GROUP A 📲

Check out what's trending this week 💡

Africa   Worldwide
Top Naija Artistes

9ice Adigun Larry Gaga Reminisce

Mr Benson DJ Lawy M.I TYLER ICU

PapiSnoop Erigga Yemi Alade

Viktoh Terry G Fela 2 

DJ Neptune Terry Apala

Barry Jhay Ceeza Milli

Superwozzy DJ Cuppy Dremo

Slimcase Small Doctor — Wale

Picazo Shizzi Tekno

Selebobo Qdot Diamond Jimma

Davolee Denike Pheelz Chris Brown

Demmie Vee Oyinkanade Popcaan

Oladips   Mystro  Mr Gbafun

Broda Shaggi Nomcebo May D

Martinsfeelz TROD Krizbeatz

Yung6ix Patoranking Skales

T Classic Asa Skibii Reekado Banks

Timaya Vector Areezy Mohbad

Master KG DJ 4kerty DJ Maphorisa

Niniola — Teni Makanaki Ladipoe

Rexxie P Prime Sarz on the Beat Shatta Wale

DJ Consequence Ceeboi Junior Boy

Peruzzi Ice Prince KOKER

Guchi Ckay KOKER

Yinka Ayefele — Frank Edward Kiddominant

Tope Alabi Nosa Sarkodie

Laycon Cheque Wurld Idowest

Johnny Drille Crayon KING Promise

Nathaniel Bassey Runtown Kabex

Hotkid Danny S Spax DJ Tunez

Dotman Dice Ailes DJ Spinall DJ Kentalky

Jaido P DJ Jimmy JattCDQ

Africa   Worldwide

Adekunle Gold  Wizkid  Adekunle Gold  Guchi  Ayra Starr

Tiwa Savage 2Baba BUJUBNXN

Davido Zlatan LAX Otega

Falz The Bad Guy—Fire Boy DML

Joeboy Jamo PyperOberz

Kizz DanielSimi Terri

Rema PlayBoy Casted

DJ MoreMusic DJ YK Naijaloaded DJ YK Mule

Wale Turner Tems 

Mayorkun Phyno 

Olamide Omay Lay

DJ Kaywise DJ Baddo

Wande Coal Mr Eazi 

Bella Shmurda Lyta Magixx

Zinoleesky OxladeOML

Balloranking RamadelBhadboi