Akwa Ibom State Government Get 14-Day Ultimatum From NLC As They Make Fresh Demand
Akwa Ibom State Government Get 14-Day Ultimatum From NLC As They Make Fresh Demand

Akwa Ibom State Government Get 14-Day Ultimatum From NLC As They Make Fresh Demand

On at about 23:37:23 PM, Akwa Ibom State Government Get 14-Day Ultimatum From NLC As They Make Fresh Demand was updated.

Read!: Akwa Ibom State Government Get 14-Day Ultimatum From NLC As They Make Fresh Demand; The Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC), Akwa Ibom State Council has given Governor Udom Emmanuel a 14-day ultimatum to address their concerns or risk indefinite strike by workers.

In a Communique jointly signed by NLC Chairman, Comrade Sunny James and the Acting Secretary, Comrade Iboro Ibara after State Executive Council (SEC) Emergency Meeting on Monday, 26th October, 2020, the union accused the State government of a continual refusal to address the multitude of issues affecting the workers and retirees in the State, as well as the well-being of the Congress.

The demands outlined included:

“Payment of the 2020 leave grant to all Civil Servants; 2018- 2020 leave grant to workers in the Local Government Service and 2015, 2017- 2020 leave grant to Primary School Teachers;

“Immediate end to the use of ‘dubious and recalcitrant’ Salary Consultants to manage the State’s Civil Service payroll. There should be a reversal to qualified payroll officers within the service who are eminently qualified to do the same job;

“Clearance of the backlog of gratuities to retirees in the State as follows: Retirees of the State Civil service from April 2016 to the present; Retirees of the Local Government Service from 2012 to the present; Retired Primary School Teachers from 2010 to the present and; Next-of-kin especially Primary School Teachers from 1989 to the present;

“Immediate payment of the December 2019 arrears of minimum wage to all Akwa lbom workers and the January 2020 Minimum Wage arrears already paid to other Civil Servants to Primary School Teachers;

“Immediate release of funds for the refund of the 7.5 per cent Contributory Pensions to Primary School Teachers and all such Civil Servants that did not get their refunds as well as the harmonization of pensions for all State Government retirees in compliance with Extant Laws;

“Conclusion of action on the revalidation of the 403 Local Government health workers who were delisted from the payroll in July 2019 while others who were similarly affected (non-health workers) should also be revalidated and reinstated;

“Immediate recall of the four (4) sacked Labour Leaders of Jubilee Syringe Manufacturing Company, Onna L.G.A. and the immediate resuscitation of Peacock Paints Limited at Etinan and Akwa Savings and Loans Limited and appointment of new Board Members with relevant experience to replace the current obsolete Board; payment of outstanding salary from January 2020 to date to the Akwa lbom State University (AKSU) workers.”

The Labour, however, stressed that , “failure of the government to accede to the outlined demands, Congress shall embark on an indefinite strike without further notice.

“The union has sent the ultimatum to the Governor’s office and has also copied security agencies in readiness for action.”

Be the Judge! 💭 Do you 🤔 love this News Post?
🤭 👇 Tap a Reaction now
Share it!
Click 👇 to see more posts about
Kindly, share this post on

Stay Updated! Follow us on Socials

Twitter | Instagram | Tiktok | BoomPlay

Are you looking for something? 🛰️ find what you need on our website

Free-beat – rocking all clubs/streets 💡 JOIN GROUP A 📲

Check out what's trending this week 💡

Africa   Worldwide
Top Naija Artistes

9ice Adigun Larry Gaga Reminisce

Mr Benson DJ Lawy M.I TYLER ICU

PapiSnoop Erigga Yemi Alade

Viktoh Terry G Fela 2 

DJ Neptune Terry Apala

Barry Jhay Ceeza Milli

Superwozzy DJ Cuppy Dremo

Slimcase Small Doctor — Wale

Picazo Shizzi Tekno

Selebobo Qdot Diamond Jimma

Davolee Denike Pheelz Chris Brown

Demmie Vee Oyinkanade Popcaan

Oladips   Mystro  Mr Gbafun

Broda Shaggi Nomcebo May D

Martinsfeelz TROD Krizbeatz

Yung6ix Patoranking Skales

T Classic Asa Skibii Reekado Banks

Timaya Vector Areezy Mohbad

Master KG DJ 4kerty DJ Maphorisa

Niniola — Teni Makanaki Ladipoe

Rexxie P Prime Sarz on the Beat Shatta Wale

DJ Consequence Ceeboi Junior Boy

Peruzzi Ice Prince KOKER

Guchi Ckay KOKER

Yinka Ayefele — Frank Edward Kiddominant

Tope Alabi Nosa Sarkodie

Laycon Cheque Wurld Idowest

Johnny Drille Crayon KING Promise

Nathaniel Bassey Runtown Kabex

Hotkid Danny S Spax DJ Tunez

Dotman Dice Ailes DJ Spinall DJ Kentalky

Jaido P DJ Jimmy JattCDQ

Africa   Worldwide

Adekunle Gold  Wizkid  Adekunle Gold  Guchi  Ayra Starr

Tiwa Savage 2Baba BUJUBNXN

Davido Zlatan LAX Otega

Falz The Bad Guy—Fire Boy DML

Joeboy Jamo PyperOberz

Kizz DanielSimi Terri

Rema PlayBoy Casted

DJ MoreMusic DJ YK Naijaloaded DJ YK Mule

Wale Turner Tems 

Mayorkun Phyno 

Olamide Omay Lay

DJ Kaywise DJ Baddo

Wande Coal Mr Eazi 

Bella Shmurda Lyta Magixx

Zinoleesky OxladeOML

Balloranking RamadelBhadboi